Eyes On The Prize

Lie- in this morning again - there was not much spoiling as it lashed down with rain all morning. I changed my mind about making a cake with the apples and went down the crumble route again when I realised that it would require more butter than I had in - a full block in fact!

This afternoon we went over to Jeri's via a little visit to Poundland to buy some Halloween Marshmallows - you can see them on top of the cupcakes in the Blip! For tea we had macaroni-topped chilli - not too dissimilar to what I made yesterday. That was followed by one of these delicious pumpkin spice latte cupcakes!

The journey home was a little dramatic as our progress along twisty, dark country lanes it was accompanied by very impressive lightning and intermittent rain. I had previously told Brian that this particular stretch of road gave me an idea for a horror movie in which a couple's car breaks down in the middle of nowhere and they happen across some escaped patients from the nearby secure hospital for the criminally insane. Our car has been playing up a little lately as the wheel bearings are going...it was making some odd noises! 

I was very glad to get back into civilisation as my imagination was working overtime!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.