PeppAAARRRGHH!!!

With us keeping such varied hours these days we don't get to eat together very often any more. I ended up making stuffed pepper three times in the last couple of days - mine is in the oven as I type! This is Grace's pepper which I prepped this morning for her to cook for her lunch when I was at my Dad's. I can see a screaming face! 

Blip sorted before breakfast two days in a row!

All still OK at my Dad's and not much to do today other than cooking and washing up. He had an info letter to say that his (And I daresay most of the street's) electric will be off for most of at least one day in November while they trim trees! He's not too worried - it will go off after breakfast and be back by tea-time and the chippy should be open at lunch - so long as the tree trimming doesn't also affect them!

home and watched the Rugby League international between France and England. I wanted France to win really - them being strong will be good for the game. They did not do too well in the first half but competed much better in the second. England won well though. That is it for RL until next year now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.