Blips by cb

By cbimages

Sunset again . . .

I know that you'll grow weary of photos of Lyme Regis, but this is the harbour with the sun going down and the nearest boats looking like toys.

Mass in Beaminster this morning saw Mrs B and I dealing out teas, coffees and someone else's cake.  It was busy, but I had time to chat to an elderly gentleman who knew Mrs B's late father – they were at school together – which was a really wonderful discovery some weeks ago.  But today he wanted to talk about flying, and I was happy to oblige.  He was born in 1931 and did his National Service in the RAF; he told me about a trip he had in a Halifax from Tarrant Rushton airfield, near Blandford Forum.  I don't mean to patronise him, but he is very sharp, has excellent hearing and is very interesting to talk to.  I hope that I manage that at 93 .  .  .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.