Blips by cb

By cbimages

Old Friends

A brother and sister whom I met when I was around 15 and living in Tehran.  Their parents were friends with mine and we went to teenage parties together during the school holidays (we were at school in UK); that was Tehran under the Shah (and his secret police).

In the Extra is a photo of the weekend we spent in the Lar Valley in the Shemiran Mountains, servants and all with another family (three families in all).  It was a great weekend, with swimming in the river (very cold, with leeches) and general teenage japes.

That was a long time ago, although I saw the brother in 1979 after I had joined the RAF, but today we met again after I found the sister on FB and messaged her.  It was a delightful experience and we live close enough (a few hours' drive) to repeat the experience.  Faces seem to change a little, but the voices don't

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.