ArcLight+

By ArcLight

Edinburgh Street Food

A variant on a #leithwalkshop. On several counts. This is really Leith Street, not Leith Walk. It's up a (basically pedestrianised, but that doesn't stop the cars....) side street, Greenside Place. And it's not really a shop. But hey, it captures some of the changed nature of the Walk.

Again, somewhere I am happy exists, but I've never been. Pretty sure you'd need to be fairly hard core to patronise it at this time of the year.

An early start to get back from Tain. Almost too early, as we got stuck in traffic coming in along the A90 from Queensferry (because of the bus lane in Cramond, which operates until 9.30am). I did a bit of work here whilst we had a second cup of coffee, then cycled in to work, to sign some certificates and then chair a meeting. I found myself being needlessly riled. I must not rise to provocation.

Afterwards, I went along to the same "do" that Ridgeback13 has just blipped, but only stayed for one drink. This must be the hard core! Wearily home on the bike, and even more wearily making a bed because we have a visitor tomorrow. Looking forward to seeing him, of course, but I felt particularly weary this evening digging out the bedding. I think I just need a good night's sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.