ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Number 4-0-0-0

Thank you for your support and encouragement all the way to this point!

A bad-weather day, but that is life, as we know.

Doña, who was supposed to be my administrator, has backed out, but the Viking seems nonetheless determined to force her to at least sign some papers.  Of course he won't really do that, but, then, neither will I.  Have spent the greater part of the day looking for a replacement, but at the same time I felt really effed up.  It is so typical.

On the other hand, the pension folks have received the form I filled in, and they'll work on it.  I should hear from them in the course of time.  In the meantime, I owe the Viking for expenses he has advanced on my behalf, so, of course, that's where my first pension payment will go.  Not so fast, I'll reimburse him in installments.

One of those 'down' days, so, after dinner, and after the Feyenoord football match against Lazio, AW and I drove to town for dessert so that I could post a decent shot for today.  He had a creamy chocolate mousse and I had a cheesecake with some sour fruits.  Ate it all plus two brownies he had with his coffee, while he ate all the cookies that went with my tea.  Felt better afterwards, but I need to shut my eye and get up with a more positive feeling tomorrow.

Thankful this day is done.  I've had worse so I won't say anything more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.