Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

Vienna!

Only phone pics til I'm home, though I've got my big camera with me... Just no way of getting them onto blip. 
Gemma and I had quite the drama last night trying to get into our accommodation. The safe the keys were in was broken and the guy who owns the place was asleep and unwakeable...plus it was raining and we were hungry! Eventually a woman vía booking.com sorted us an apartment out in the suburbs. Today we got hold of the owner who eventually sorted the problem. Thankfully the gorgeous Susanna is here so we taxied to her hotel and used her room as a base today.
So wonderful to catch up, wander Vienna, drink nice coffee, see beautiful churches... And then fantastic to go to the Leaders day and see folks I've not seen in years! We're right opposite the Opera House (blipped) in this stunning building... A very special time of learning, being encouraged, and reconnecting with 24-7 people from around the world.
Gemma and I finally got into our apartment... We had to go buy air fresheners as it smells like old smoke... But at least we're in! 

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Seeing Susanna again... And so many others! 
2) Being somewhere that is so wildly different from my usual day to day. 
3) Encouraging and challenging teaching. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.