iaint

By iaint

Insomnia

Hmmm...

It has been another wet day. In the interests of health and safety I did not want to cycle to the park to get my usual midweek workout. A little rain would not put me off, but at the moment part of the route is very slippery with fallen leaves. 

A few years back I came off my bike - leaves on the ground - and skidded along on my face for a bit. I was lucky - nothing broken - but I am more risk averse these days. 

I did my indoor 40 minute workout instead. 

The rest of the day has been quite slow, but I have enjoyed reading for a good chunk of it. Sometimes I forget that it is OK to park my ar*e on the sofa to just read when the weather is cold and wet. 

The Blip is my current book. I have two which are ready to go back to the library - maybe I will be able to walk or cycle there tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.