Shoreline

And that was Tuesday…

October drawing to a close, and November looming.

My morning was mostly wasted. I had a meeting scheduled, and spent some time ahead of it assembling all the necessary papers and so on. The other two people involved had a misunderstanding, so only one turned up. The meeting would have been pointless with the other. 

Life. 

It was not a complete waste, because the two of us had a pleasant gossip. His brother lives near Toulouse, so he always provides interesting information about how life is in the civilised world. 

After lunch I took advantage of the benign weather to go for one of my regular walks along the shore at West Wemyss. It was very peaceful, with almost no wind, so I enjoyed it. Being high tide, no seals were around. My Blip is just the view from the path towards Edinburgh on the horizon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.