Angelique

By Angelique

Reflections in glass!

Today it has been extremely windy with very fine drizzle. So much so that my garden planting had to be shelved. What to blip today, so I decided to share part of my vast glass display.

This is one of our new pieces, collected recently from an antique centre. It is extremely heavy and I love the merging colours. Look closely and you see my reflection, hiding.

We keep all precious objects like this in a special cabinet, safe, particularly necessary when one of my special sons visits. He has quite a history with glass choosing to either throw the object or himself at large pieces. Fortunately, he has calmed down with age but old habits etc......

Nearly the weekend and hopefully a return to summer, please!!

Thank you for dropping by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.