Angelique

By Angelique

Phoebe's Sad Face.

This is Phoebe. She is a Bichon Multipoo (dad is a King Charles Spaniel/Toy Poodle and mum is a Bichon Frise. You've seen her before, but today she has been spayed and is obviously in a lot of discomfort.

I hated taking her to the vets this morning. Firstly no food last night or this morning and the way she looked at me with those big eyes. Imploring me to present her with breakfast. But no food we were told!!

She danced into the vet reception, all happy, not knowing what lay in wait for her. I felt terribly guilty, even though I knew it was for the best.

So now we have the 'collar of shame' (originates from the film 'UP', for those not in the know), to stop her licking her wound. We've also got an anti-inflammatory medicine for her, as prescribed.

So this weekend we have planned nothing but lots of cuddles and re-assurance for little Phoebes.

Thank you for visiting and may I wish everyone a good weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.