Library Monitor

Hi everyone!

Yesterday at school, the librarian gave me a library monitor badge, as I'll be helping out with the S1/S2 book club next year (well, after summer!). I know how geeky this sounds, but it's so cool! I feel really cool wearing it, and I'm proud and happy that the librarian has trusted me to be in charge of a big group of kids. I'm looking forward to it! I got called a geek today by someone - and I laughed and agreed with them!

Tomorrow is our annual sponsored walk at school. We walk 8 Kilometres to raise school funds. Many people have decided to stay off, and of those that are coming, I don't think many have sponsors (I only just remembered about it today, so I sponsored myself - better than nothing!) I always enjoy the walk, but we need to do something more exciting so that people will actually take part.

Bianka and I (well, it was her idea), were thinking of having a bake sale, but we'll have to stay after school to use the school facilities, so we have to talk to the head teacher at some point. I really hope she says yes!

Well, hope you all have a nice Friday!

Steven :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.