June Challenge: Day 12 ...

Crunchy.

Well, I started this morning taking a photo of my crunchy cereal .... boring!

Then I decided to put out some crunchy nuts for the squirrel and/or birds.  I had a few takers but those photos were quite blurry.  I use a wireless remote control to take the photos and sometimes the focus is off.  You never can tell where the animals are going to be in the photo and setting the manual focus is difficult.

At one point I started to go out the door with more almonds as this squirrel had eaten up all the rest.  When I went out the front door she started to run off but stopped and looked back at me.  Then she did something that totally shocked me ~ she actually came back toward me!!  

So I grabbed the camera, trained it on her, threw her some more almonds and fired away!  She was no more than 6 feet away from me!   So here you have it ~ Crunchy eating her crunchy almonds!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.