June Challenge: Day 13 ...

Writing.

Writing ~ it's an interesting topic. And can be found just about everywhere.

I had taken a few photos of some written things ~ a button with a saying on it; a white board that we keep track of our appointments on. But I just wasn't excited about either one.

Then R came home from work and suggested that I take pictures of what you see here: some 'books' that I wrote when I was in grade school. Yes! I said grade school!!

The book on the top is one I titled "The Funny Bunny." I can't tell you the whole story because, who knows, maybe I will turn it in to a real children's book someday! Or not! As you can see my grade was a 90 out of 100!

But I can tell you the "Funny Bunny" lives in a zoo and can read and write!

The book on the bottom is from "My Autobiography". The picture is of my family ~ Mom, Dad, one brother and two sisters. I enjoyed reading what I had written so many years ago.

Some of the lines from my autobiography:

"Some mornings I am as sleepy as a sleeping pill."

"My hobby is horseback riding. In kindergarten I went horseback riding. Really I didn't go horseback riding. Someone led the horse to the corner and back."

"If I had three wishes, my third wish would be that I was magic. Then I wouldn't have to say 'Oh, I wish I were magic.'"


Oh, I was so young!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.