Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

CONFUSED.COM - BCAM 2023 - DAY 26

Hello Lovely Blippers,

I expect you are fed up with hearing from me all the time and I do apologise, but I am the smallest and the pinkest that will fit into Mrs. HCB’s handbag, so when they go out, she shoves me in and zips me in and I don’t see the light of day until we get to where we are going.  I hope you feel sorry for me now!

Anyway, today I must admit that I felt very confused because we were in Waitrose - they have a lot of Halloween stuff but you may remember that the HCBs don’t do Halloween - but they also had a lot of Christmas stuff too, so I thought it would be fun to take a photograph of me next to a Selection Box - I know it’s not pink, but it is purple and that, as you all know, is Mrs. HCB’s favourite colour!

AND THEN...I some HOT CROSS BUNS - now even I know that these are Easter things and I’m sure they haven’t been here since March, so it is rather confusing for a little pig like me, who is just trying to get a good shot for BCAM’s last week.  

In fact, I had already had my photograph taken with some Dragonfruit, which reminded the HCBs of their trip to Vietnam back in 2018 - and they ARE pink - see the extra shot.  They told me that they had tried some Dragonfruit in one of the hotels they stayed in and they also saw them growing when they went on a train trip, so they were standing there being all gooey and nostalgic, whilst I was shoved in amongst them in an ignominious way.

All that aside - the world and Waitrose has gone mad and it is such a shame, why don’t they just keep to the seasons and stop confusing us all?  Is it Christmas or Easter and if it's Easter, where are the Easter eggs?

You know the drill by now, I’m sure - please click the LINK so that those who cannot afford to pay may have a free mammogram.  They will be grateful, as will Mr. & Mrs. HCB and me too.  You are a great bunch!  

Love from Reeth xxx

P.S. We did get more funny looks today, but actually, I am getting quite used to them now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.