Life is a Challenge!

By Honeycombebeach

CHARLIE THE CHIMP AND ME AGAIN - BCAM 2023-DAY 27

Hello Lovely Blippers,

Mrs. HCB was going to participate in Flower Friday, but because there is a lot of noisy work going on next door, Mr. HCB said he would take her out for a coffee at Jack’s so once again, she shoved me into her handbag and off we went.  I do wish she would get a bigger bag and then I wouldn’t be so scrunched up, but I guess beggars can’t be choosers as they say and I am getting out a lot this month!  

Mrs. HCB did ask permission and couldn’t resist putting me on top of this picture of a chimpanzee that I named Charlie.  Of course, she did do some rearranging so that the Dessert Menu was just behind me, but if you know Mrs. HCB, you will know that she does like her desserts - and often gets her just ones!

I don’t suppose it’s that often that you see a pig like me and a chimpanzee together, but today’s the day!  Please continue to click on this LINK so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have a free one - you are all great and I know that many of you have been clicking all month long - so good on ya!

I think I need to round up the rest of the Gang ready for whatever we will be doing tomorrow - it still needs to have a pink theme, but no doubt Mrs. HCB has something in mind!

The sun came out just as Mrs. HCB was about to publish this so she went out into the garden and found a few of Mr. HCB's lovely dahlias - so she has made a collage and put them in as an extra - they are all pink, of course!

Take care and sending love and thanks to you all - you are doing a grand job!

Reeth xxx

P.S.  After they had been into Jack's, the HCBs wandered down the road and went into their favourite charity shop, DEBRA - and wouldn't you just know it, they bought more stuff in there, including another jigsaw puzzle for Mr. HCB - they now need to clear out some more of their stuff to take in next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.