r a n d o m l a k e

By gddrew

Follow your heart

I ordered my Diana camera today! I can't wait until it gets here. The only drawback is it's 120 roll film, which means no instant gratification. Wow, did Mr. "I'm just doing digital until I can get back into the darkroom" just say that? Funny how fast digital photography can change one's perspective.

This charming piece of art work is in the store window of The Copper Frog, "an eclectic nature-inspired fine arts & crafts gallery & working studio" according to the website. I thought the Lomographic effect of cross-processing for electric colors and a strong vignette would add to the eccentric character of the piece. Judge for yourself by viewing the original.

P.S. I am in no way, shape or form affiliated with either The Copper Frog or the artist who produced the artwork in the display window. I don't know them, they don't know me, I didn't ask permission because it's on public display, blah blah blah.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.