LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Autumn on the Links

I had an unpaid job this morning,  car sitting in various locations while the daughter collected DIY stuff from stores in places patrolled by Traffic Wardens. I was told to smile if they stopped and explain that the car would be stationary just as long as it took to collect the goods. 

The centre of town was just as busy and hopeless to circumnavigate as usual- it’s a maze of no entry signs, blocked roundabouts, road works, one way systems and traffic lights. The Traffic Wardens were in fact noticeable by their absence while it seemed the firefighters had been bussed into the city in hordes to demonstrate outside the Parliament building.

My walk to visit to the doc after lunch was through the heaviest rainfall of the day, but at least it was over Bruntsfield links where this tree stood out in all its glorious autumn livery. 
It was comforting to know that my knees and hips are A OK but my lower back needs some physio help. I was sad to hear that the heart throb physio who dealt with my broken ankle has left the practice and has been replaced by a lady. I hope she’s not fierce.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.