LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Wet Tyres Again

I had my finger on the button calling my GP’s practice on the stroke of 8am this morning. Number not recognised. Typed it in again, number still not recognised. Thinking I had copied it down wrongly, I went into the website and found it was the correct number and so typed it in again. Got through to a 3 minute recorded message about all the ways one could avoid having to see or speak to a GP. Hung on to be told that at 8:04am I was 51st in the queue. Patience is a virtue so continued to hold until being told at 8:30am there were no available appointments left for the day. Given one for tomorrow but not with the doctor I wanted to see who doesn’t work on a Thursday.
Beggars can’t be choosers and I am so grateful to even have doctor that it seems churlish of me to have a rant but I wonder how many patients present with a raised blood pressure in addition to the original problem.

It was another wet and miserable day but cheered by a splendid lunch with a couple I hadn’t seen for months- so long in fact that she had had time to grow a ponytail and acquire 2 new grandchildren.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.