Going with the Blues

It was a ‘will I, won’t I’ start to the day but the will I won out in the end. The reason for the hesitation was the tide being completely out, possibly as far out as Kinghorn in Fife, at the time I like to swim in the early morning. And so I waited until the city was more or less gridlocked to make the journey to the surf.

The sun was out and the man with the duck coming out of the water told me the temperature of the water was 12°. It was lovely, just floating on my back, watching the streamers of white clouds in the blue yonder.

It was such a pity that the long journey home got twice as long because of road works on the Harry Lauder Road at the end of Portobello which meant the traffic was backed up on all the approach roads.
We crawled for miles and then crawled some more as we approached Princes Street. Traffic circulation in Edinburgh is impossible - road works, red lights , road closures and too much traffic makes travelling across town an experience you don’t want to repeat unless you have to.

Come back soon, Sue, all is forgiven!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.