Pin Oak Leaves Stage a Mass Fall Off

It was another mild day fooling me into thinking I’m coping well not putting on the central heating. It’s actually feels warmer outside the house than inside. 

The leaves on the trees outside have had enough clinging to branches and have decided to stage a mass fall to earth . With no wind today they are happy to lie in situ but when the wind gets up they will all dance over the grass to congregate in piles in the corners of my patio. I’m just wondering if I have enough bottle to ask the gardeners with their big leaf blowers to herd them back to one of their own piles and save me some work. 

I met up with one of my neighbours from the old castle this morning and two and a half hours later we decided that we needed to meet up again soon and reminisce some more. I do miss the old castle and the street it was on. All in all I had lived on it for 40years and the neighbours had been a great constant . Downsizing to the Dower House was the right thing to do as we grew older but the old castle is still close to my heart.

And so we have Rishi Sunak as PM . For goodness sake, he’s 42 and barely out of nappies- the youngest Prime Minister  for hundreds of years. My children, save for the youngest, are all older than him and I wouldn’t trust any of them to be in charge of the country. We wait and see what the outcome is……..Passports at Gretna Green?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.