Anni Mamundi

By An1ma

Cormorant (s)…. Or Shag (s)?

I’m fairly sure cormorants but am happy to be corrected.

Another wet day then?
No photography today apart from this quick one. (I worry about protecting the camera). We drove into town and, along with the other sheltering hoards, dripped around the lovely second hand book shops and hardware stores. (I know I’ve said it before but Himself does love an ironmongery. And I love a gadget, so I’ve come away with an egg cooking ring. I know. It’s hardly much to be excited about (and why I’m hopeful that this one will work I don’t know. Call it the triumph of hope over experience).
And books? Just a couple (ok, three).
I must stop buying books, the ceiling is likely to give notice.
But hey! What else are we to do on a wet Thursday afternoon?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.