GracieG

By GracieG

The Slug & Mushroom

Not the name of a pub!  This is a backblip from yesterday.  After staying in all morning to wait for a delivery, it was good to get out for a walk in the afternoon.  H and I went to Felbrigg but soon became tempted to deviate off the path to photograph some fungi.

I'm not sure what this fungi is, it was uprooted and laying on the leaf litter. I took a photo as I wanted to capture the gills underneath.  When I looked closely this tiny slug (about the size of my little fingernail) was looking at me.  I don't think I've ever described a slug as 'cute' but this little fellow does have some charm.

The extra is an Amethyst Deceiver, and I haven't enhanced the colour, it really was this pretty. 

The other extra is the late afternoon sun shining onto the path through the woods.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.