Marik_i

By Marik_i

Considerate

It was again my biweekly groceries day. I made a long list last night and sent it in. The happy delivery took place around noon today.

Look at the giveaway the grocer had put in there!  A free sample of a can of Energy Drink!  He must know that I am old and rickety and just in need of extra energy!




My old friend in California, same age as I,  and my friend since the early 1960's, wrote to me and warned to be "very careful of energy drinks". She even continued that "a lady had one here that killed her because of the great amount of caffeine it had." There is a warning on the can of high coffeine content, so I thought that we might take a sip with my friend one of these days.  
But not "chug-a-lug it", like my California friend phrased it. We'll see. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.