Marik_i

By Marik_i

High time

It was high time to put out the feeder for the birds, as it has been cold for weeks now. I was so happy to see the first tits there today.

This day, the 28th of October, is the birthday of my best friend from the age 14 to her last days when she wrote to me about her grandchildren, but also about my illness. She would have been 90 today if she had lived longer, but there was an accident and she died a decade ago.
She came from another city to our school and she was very confident, making an impression on me. For one she explained that children born in the fall are more intelligent than children born in the spring. That made me feel very inferior as my birthday is in March.
In spite of this we were good friends, best friends till the end. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.