suehutton

By suehutton

Venus fly-trap

Amongst all the Christmas fripperies and ornaments on show at Dobbies - yes, already, and we haven't even got over Halloween, is this display of carnivorous plants including the exquisite Venus fly-trap.

I was tempted to say something when I spotted a Mum encouraging her little girl to touch them which is seriously not on.

Dobbies had emailed to say our two free drinks were waiting. Didn't need an excuse really to go for our monthly ham, egg and chips. Basil ate much of the ham.

While I was there, my heart rate went up and I began to feel unwell. It still hasn't gone down although I've been resting most of the day.

I've had no response from the hospital following my week long monitoring a month or so ago. I can only assume the medics don't care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.