JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Snuggly

It was a little chilly when I dressed for my yoga class this morning, so I put on the snuggly new socks I finished a while ago but had not yet worn. They are long and soft and cosy, and I like the colours. The photo is from this afternoon, as the light faded and reminded me both that I had not taken any photos and that this weekend the clocks will go back and the evening darkness will creep even earlier into my day. 

I've brought in the last of the rhubarb - it's a bit tired, but should be ok for chutney. I also did some mending, and enjoyed the quiet absorption of patching with the sewing machine in my little upstairs space. It doesn't feel like much to have filled a day with. J enjoyed her day with M, who is helping her put together a quiz for the film group; but unfortunately S contacted me to say she is unwell, with a list of symptoms suspiciously like Covid though she's testing negative so far - so she obviously won't be here tomorrow. 

Another late night here, and I still haven't downloaded Tuesday's photos. Tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.