Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Whaddya doing?

Maggy likes to get up on my lounge on the verandah and see who is going past and what is happening in the street.  She is a real stickybeak.   I happened to be out trying to get a shot of some lorikeets (fail) and here she is keeping an eye on me.  Speaking of which I need to go out to the car and get my drum out of the boot.  We were going to have a drumming circle tonight but it has been cancelled because of on and off showers we have had all afternoon.

I picked up my apple studio screen after drumming this morning and have connected it to the Macmini and everything is working.  I haven't done a transfer from my old machine as it is operating on a different system and I want to keep them separate and keep this one clean so to speak.   So, guess what I have been doing all afternoon.  I can't for the life of me work out how to wirelessly transfer photos from the camera so there is a lot more to be done.

Drumming was fun this morning, new rhythms to learn on both the djembe and duns.   I have some practice to do but if the weather holds there will be drum circles tomorrow and Sunday.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.