My day

By 59

First peony

This plant is having its second season. Last year it had a few flowers but it is covered with buds this year. I forget it’s name but have it written down somewhere. 

Each evening when I upload my blip I wonder what I have achieved during the day. Sometimes I have trouble remembering! Oh that’s right, this morning I planted out some pots I bought home after the plant stall last Sunday. 2x Bergenia, 2 little variegated shrubs and an iris. Each day a blackbird digs around anything I have planted so I have a garden littered with cages, wire and other things to slow the bird down. Once the plants are established I rearrange all the wire. 

Our Wordle group all got it out in 2 goes today. We send in our words each week so always start with a new word. It makes it more fun that way. Walking Wombat is the organiser and Mauzee is in our group. We share lots of emojis. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.