The Pensioner

By Pensioner

On the Beach

The sand on the beach, even in the harbour beach, has been scoured away by the storm, revealing some of the old structures that used to be there when Martin's Boatyard was on the site. And I do believe a piece of Runagate has made the journey round from the west harbour. 
Earlier I’d been on a journey too - up to George IV Bridge for a nosh. The SK and her friend P had been at some exhibition about the history of the little back dress at the museum; the menfolk were deemed surplus to that delight and were therefore instructed to meet them afterwards. Deemed! I think we need more usage of that or it’ll die out. And the meal was a great success, with much chat and was surprisingly inexpensive. Well, I think it was. Yes, I would definitely deem it so. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.