The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Glamorous Yachting Photo

The delayed lift-out is tomorrow but things aren’t looking great. There’s still quite a swell in the harbour and while a few of us go and retrieve Shannon’s Drascombe from where it was washed up after the storm, those who are removing masts from a couple of the damaged yachts are forced to give up. Poor Dougal - everyone has an opinion but he has to make the call. Eventually at 2pm he decides to call it off. At bit last minute but it saves us paying £3k to the crane company. 
Off to the movies! The Killer, the new David Fincher movie which PB went gaga about. And a great deal to really like about it - good looking, plenty Smiths on the soundtrack, and one of the most terrific fight scenes I’ve seen in a movie in quite a while. Well, it is based on a graphic novel. Are they any good? I may be asking the wrong audience here apart from MrFT - I don’t think I’ve read one since I used to read the the Furry Freak Brothers. Viz! I’d forgotten about Viz! That was OK. Not that we’d find it funny now. Mind you...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.