Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Henny Penny

"Why didn't the chicken cross the road?"  Good question.  My cross-road neighbor's hens forage along the side of the road but they never, ever cross the road.  It made me think of my first graders when they would run up to tell me a joke and the chicken joke was a favorite.  "Why did the chicken cross the road, Mrs. Turner?"  "I don't know, why did the chicken cross the road, Sarah?"  " Because her mommy told her to!"  Everyday there was a different answer...you have to love little children's sense of humor.  Gift#298: sweet memories during dark times.

I was to attend a special event in Portland last night but it was cancelled in respect for the people murder in Lewiston Wednesday.  I will go on Saturday night.  I just wish they'd find the monster.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.