Colstro

By Colstro

Budleigh Salterton

This morning I made use of the hotel facilities, starting with a decent pre-breakfast swim and then relaxing in the sauna.  With my muscles warmed and stretched, it was a surprise then to pull something in my back while getting dressed.  I was in discomfort for the rest of the day.

However, together with the group of ex-university friends we met up with yesterday, we returned to Budleigh Salterton for a stroll up the banks of the River Otter. This area is a nature reserve, with otters and beavers as well as birds. We walked to Otterton, where we had a fine lunch at the Otterton Mill, which still mills flour for the area as well as offering good food.  The walking helped to ease the pain in my back, although my photography was still limited.  My blip is a view across the estuary.

In the evening we all enjoyed an excellent meal at the Rendezvous restaurant near our hotel.  More conversation and reminiscing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.