There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Relections of Autumn at Black Moshannon

On Wednesday, we left our campsite and walked back to the car, and we had plenty of time for a lovely stop at Black Moshannon State Park before heading home. It was sunny, and the foliage colors were variable: peak color right next to bare trees. Here's a simple thought: any chance you get, point your camera at the PRETTY stuff!

This is the swimming area at Black Moshannon. The building has restrooms and changing rooms and showers. After the main season is over (it's over now and the beach is closed), only the family restroom - in the middle of that building; yes, it has a shower - remains open. But yes, it is open and heated all winter long, just that one room.

I'm a reflections junky, and this season of year is just my game. I love to point my camera at the pretty rainbow reflections of the autumn colors. The reflections almost always give you a deeper saturation, which I enjoy. Doubling the amount of light, shine, and color with reflections = win, win, win!

My soundtrack song is Cyndi Lauper, with True Colors.

P.S. I've had to post two blips today to catch up. Please also check out the other one, showing the Last Pennsylvania Mermaid's record-setting last swim!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.