Calling All Angels

The weather map was not showing any precipitation, but as I went for my morning walk, the mist seemed very active, and it most certainly was not just hanging there in the sky - it was coming DOWN.

Fortunately, I'd grabbed my umbrella before I left home, so I didn't get nearly as wet as I could have. The foliage colors on Tow Hill were just lovely, and I took many photos in the gentle autumn rain.

And then I came back from my walk, and as I headed up our driveway, I spotted magic on the ground. Every single piece of milkweed floss had been covered in misty raindrops that were sparkling like diamonds. This one looked like an angel to me.

Are you in need of your angels? Did you call upon them? They're not up in the sky; they are right here waiting for you! My soundtrack song is this one: Jane Siberry and k.d. lang, with Calling All Angels.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.