The Hazyland Boys

By TheHazylandBoys

Nose on the hide

We started from home at 5.30 AM again this morning as I was going back to the work seminar. We arrived there at 7 AM and I spent an hour walking the dogs as the seminar started at 8.

We were done by noon today - I left at about 1 PM. I was thinking about walking the boys by the beach before driving home, but I wanted to avoid the afternoon traffic as it was quite bad yesterday, so we stopped at the Acacemy Gardens close to home instead.

The dogs I buy are bred to have a strong desire to work. If they weren't, the kind of life that I can offer them, would be too much. But this also means that when I have longer work days for a couple of days like yesterday and today, then they become restless, so I decided to put up 5 Nose Work hides and let them search after their walk. 

Xmas' excitement when he realised that he was going to work was moving. He was so happy that he sort of galloped on the spot - he just couldn't stand still. The Border Collies were thrilled too, they are just a bit more sensible :-)

My picture is Tango with his nose on the hide. 

See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.