JohnW

By JohnW

Well it was a flower.

I’m not sure which flower it was, and I don’t remember the leaves being so vibrant, but this has been a beacon in the corner of the garden by the water feature for a few days now.
 
So as it’s bright and colourful, and as there isn’t a lot else flower wise about, I thought these would do for Flower Friday.
 
The day started with finding why our gas fire wouldn’t work last night.  We haven’t used it for a couple of years so it got a touch of the sulks when we asked it to perform.  Somehow I think the cobwebs in the pilot light may have had something to do with it.  A quick blow out with the ‘air duster’ (beware – they are not air, they are propane, and it is not in big letters on the aerosol can, if at all!) and all was fine.
 
As I had the vacuum cleaner attachments out the living room got a bit of an autumn clean while I was at it.
 
Planted some bluebells in the hope of some colour next year, and had an afternoon kip.

 
 
Thanks to Anni for hosting Flower Friday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.