KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Long Meg and her Daughters

A misty morning,
perfect for greeting Long Meg
and her daughters too :-)

I had the best night's sleep last night.  Ben woke at 1am but went straight back to sleep when I tucked him in.  Leo was calm and everyone was quiet until 6:30am :-) Shame we're going home tomorrow, we're just settling in :-D  We started with a trip to Long Meg, I love it there, the energy is just buzzing.  The mist added to the mystical edge.  Afterwards we took Ben for a swim in a local private pool.  We've been a few times before and he loves it, they have a motor that gives a sort of jet stream, it's for people training against a current but it creates a whirlpool in the small pool and I must confess, I also find it entertaining!  We were home for lunch and then Mr KCNQ2Haiku took Ben for a coffee in Penrith whilst I did some jobs and walked Leo.  And that's about it.  Happy Friday all :-)  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.