talloplanic views

By Arell

Bathtime

The pavement near my house has a few sunken bits which in the dry summer make for a perfect dust bath, and in the rest of the summer, and the autumn, winter and spring when it's raining, make for a perfect rainwater bath.  The local sparrows were having the time of their lives today.

I hastily threw on the big lens that won't focus exactly with my big Nikon and clicked away through a window that I ought to have washed inside and out at least two years ago, so it's not a great photo, and I've also cropped it a bit anyway.

Awful night's sleep last night, again, processing lurgy at maybe 4am, and got another headache in the afternoon from coughing so much, so I was grateful to finish up a bit early.  At least that meant I could have an early tea, and get out into the fresh air for a few miles of bike ride afterwards.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.