KateH

By KateH

Bus of dreams

Breakfast with Simon at HRH and he told me that the District line was also closed for maintenance so that I was once again marooned by public transport. So I walked down to catch my beloved 94 bus, the one I always caught if I wasn’t in a rush to get into central London, the one that I thought of as my rolling office and my safe haven home.  

The journey was rain-washed but sunny and we stopped at the end of Askew Rd and I was jolted by what had changed and by what looked the same. 

Went via Mayfair to pick up a jacket that had finally been mended properly and then went on to  the cutting room.  We had a somewhat bruising session

In the evening I went from Farringdon to Shepherd’s Bush then caught the bus to Stamford Brook to have dinner with my old friends Jane and Tim.  

A jolly evening with them both despite the ongoing troubles they have.  
Back for another night in HRH.  Which is, I might say somewhat lovely.  

Finished Zadie Smith’s new novel The Fraud last night, it is a bit of a mess with intermittent brilliance but a lot of repetition and longueurs. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.