KateH

By KateH

Finished fence

I’ll admit this was one V sent me earlier as I ultimately arrived home in the dark and my photos just weren’t very good.  But the fence is finished, welded and looks great.  It’s much finer in the space than the old wooden one and although it has cost a great deal it will now look as if the house is well cared for and it’ll be one job any new owner won’t have to tackle for a while!

In for notes at 9 but with the suitcase to carry and the local trains not running I got a car which made for a peaceful ride in.  

I managed to slope off and got my hair done over lunch before coming back for a finance meeting.  

I thought I’d get home early because I was out of the office by 5 and V was poised to pick me up at Guildford but our train was held outside for nearly an hour as the previous train had broken down.  

Good to be home for a weekend! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.