Pictorial blethers

By blethers

On another shore …

We’re back in Newhaven, I’m back posting on my phone, I’m going to be brief. Here to take over parental duties for a few days while our granddaughters’ parents take a few days off on their own, we necessarily had to bring all manner of garments for changeable weather and varied duties (like cooking!), so we were up and down stairs with stuff for the car till I’d half-closed my green exercise ring and we were an hour later than intended.
Would it be enough for my experienced readers if I were to say that keeping an eye on teenagers is very different from looking after their seven -year-old selves? The sense of responsibility is the same, but the stresses are very different. Suffice it to say that when we went round Newhaven Harbour (in the photo) to the delightful Porto & Fi for our dinner reservation, Catriona was already there, off a bus journey from Fife, grinning broadly because I hadn’t noticed her.

She has an insanely early start tomorrow, so we’re all in bed an hour earlier than usual. Can I stand the pace …?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.