Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Hitting the town

Picture me, if you will: lying in bed, phone in hand, poking petulantly at the screen of my phone and making mistakes because I really need to sleep… it’s been a long day.

Himself was up just after 6am and out in the car with Catriona by 6.45 to drive her and her trombone to the bus station and the bus to the Conservatoire in Glasgow. I didn’t get up till after he’d returned, as there seemed little point. Breakfast followed, and it was approaching 12am when we left the house with a very cheerful Anna, en route to (a) see if I can get a jacket altered and (b)buy her some birthday gifts because we’ll not be back till Christmas.

We accomplished all these things in amazingly good humour despite the crowds from hell thronging the Grassmarket and the mob of insanely young teens in the  St James’ Centre. Anna chose to have lunch in Starbucks, after which we went home in a tram. We then had to go shopping in Asda…

I find it traumatic cooking in someone else’s kitchen, but I rustled up some pasta , Catriona  got home in good time and we all more or less got to the end of the meal before we all wilted.

Now, o Best Beloved, I am wilting in earnest. Here’s to the extra hour …

Photo taken in the Grassmarket. Can you make out Himself and my granddaughter Anna?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.