Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Ink bottle triptych

I ended up lost in post `Focus' processing with my new little camera the TZ200D.  It does so much that I doubt I'll ever really get to grips.  I had to wait until my brain was capable of taking in new information this morning to work out how I converted the video file into a jpeg image.

I've been thinking of buying one of these little cameras ever since I saw Iain McGowan having so much success with his on our trips to Scotland.  Originally I had a TZ3, which went with me to India - it would only take jpeg files, so limited for post processing.  Ann had a TZ5 and then I jumped to a TZ20, which Ann took over as I started to use my Olympus OM5.  (She had a habit of putting them in her pocket and getting dirt on the sensor - you have to be careful with these cameras that have long extending lenses as they can take back dust and water back inside the camera).  Anyway, my plan, if the camera had not had such a long wait time to come back in stock, was to take it to Portugal as a light weight addition to my phone.  However, it wasn't back in stock until I was in Portugal.

Anyway after the saga of the deliveries and the one that ended up in someone's blue bin and the continued saga of delivery for the replacement it finally arrived on Wednesday afternoon.  Maybe if I'd had it for the holiday I would have stuck to the basic settings and not tried to get too clever too quickly like I have done this week.

I can see there will be lots of `playing' ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.