Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

Reflections in the gallery floor - `I'm sorry'

Coffee and a catch up with Liz, the curator of The Civic Gallery yesterday morning.  I spent a few minutes playing with Photosplit as I was fascinated by the subtle reflections that I was seeing.  I don't think I could have done this if I hadn't had the gallery to myself at this point.  There's been much more audience participation than was evident on the launch evening, which adds more interest and is really what the exhibition is about. I've put a panel which incorporates words into extra.

I needed to go up to the Post Office in the afternoon, so captured a view of the changing light and clouds in the Don Valley as I drove back home.  It had been another wet day, so it was lovely to see the changing sky and mood over the Pennine Hills.  If I hadn't chanced to drive the couple of miles it took me I wouldn't have been aware of how special it looked.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.