Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Busy

After breakfast I made yoghurt and MrMacD tidied up the garage as best he could given the wood burner is still taking up space there.  I did some housework, then we did the shopping, had lunch and I did some more housework. MrMacD spent time in the garden.  He was delighted to show me a pretty little yellow flower that had grown on a succulent cutting he’d taken when we were out walking one day not so long ago.  Mr Google informs me that it’s a Carpobrotus edulis: hottentot-fig or sour fig (main blip).  There is also the first, tiniest little tomato on one of the tomato plants.

We prepared supper together then went out for a walk through the Oamaru Public Gardens.  The rhododendron display is stunning.  It soothed the soul and lifted the spirits (see extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.