More social fun

I was up to date responding to your lovely comments and checking in on blippers, but I seem to have got behind again.  I’ll catch up soon.  It’s been a hectic week.

We had a leisurely breakfast, then I got on with some household chores while Mr MacD went out to put up some of the open home signs and collect and deliver some leaflets. I had about an hour’s work to do and then it was time for me to hop on the bus to my Pilates class. Back home I had coffee with Mr MacD then he went out to deliver more leaflets and put up the last of the open home signs. By the time he arrived home it was time to drive to a friend’s place for an early pizza dinner. Our friend has bought a rundown property that she intends to renovate.  We’re used to taking on a project, but this project is monumental and we have absolute admiration for her guts and determination.  There were five of us altogether, four of whom were America’s Cup volunteers.  We had an hilarious evening with lots of delicious nibbles, salad, pizza, ice cream and homemade biscuits and slice and didn’t arrive home until  after 10:30pm.

For today’s blip I walked down the road to a small block of shops, behind which we spotted this interesting shop a few days ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.