Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Day 23 Level 3 Lockdown Step 1

Today is my 300th blip, which seems quite amazing to me.  Unfortunately, they aren’t consecutive, as I missed the 15th of March, when we had a very long drive to attend a very close friend’s funeral and blipping was the furthest thing from my mind. I’ve calculated that I’ll reach 300 consecutive blips on 9 January 2022.


It was quite exciting today because we bought some new sofas and chairs last week and they were delivered today. It’s interesting the things you do when you get bored in lockdown!! The blip shows the back of the delivery truck with its philosophical message across the top, the four packages waiting to be unwrapped and the two new sofas and chairs in situ.  Now we just need new cushions.

There are 89 new delta cases today: 83 in Auckland, four in the Waikato and two in Christchurch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.