There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Along Bald Eagle Creek / Sunflower Besties!

It was a day in which it seemed we went everywhere. I walked in several different places, and everything was lovely. I wish I could show you scenes from every place I went, but I'm running out of extra photos way too fast!

We started with a car appointment to get some new tires put on my husband's Impala. While he did that, I walked down along Bald Eagle Creek, and there are still some very nice golds in the trees, as you may see in my photo above.

We did some shopping in town, and then headed for Pine Grove Mills for my husband's acupuncture appointment. He dropped me off and I walked the two cemeteries I love, and hung out with my sunflower bestie, whom you have met before (here and here).

I brought Mardi Gras masks and beads along, and we did a tribute / recreation of that picture of Mom and me from February. My lady sunflower friend is dwindling, so I took some seeds she gave me; maybe next summer, I can plant her children in my own yard. Oh, and let the good times roll!

We stopped for Tostadas at Lupitas, and then I walked over to Harner Farm Markets, where they have some amazing Halloween decorations set out. I finally bought some of that gorgeous, colorful Native American glass gem corn, which you will get to see in a future blip!

I have two photos, so here are two soundtrack songs: for the creek above, here are the Indigo Girls, Jewel, and Sarah McLachlan, with Water Is Wide. For the picture of our sunflower besties in the extras, here is Pete Townshend, with A Friend Is A Friend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.