There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

A Second Look at the New Bridge in the Barrens

It was drippy out, but not really raining hard. We went to get game-day hoagies from the Boy Scouts, and then my husband dropped me off at the top of Tow Hill so that I could scoot on into the Barrens for my morning walk.

There is a new bridge that goes out to a favorite beaver pond, and I thought I wanted a second try at it. The bridge is comely, but very narrow; just about wide enough for two feet side by side, presuming that your feet are not too huge, that your balance is good, and that you're not too clumsy!

It might give some people the heebie-jeebies, trying to cross this thing. But I have a simple approach, and it works: one step at a time ought to do it! My soundtrack song is Eddie Rabbitt, with Step by Step.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.